Gravure sur aluminium

Qu'est-ce que la gravure sur aluminium?

L'aluminium a longtemps été utilisé dans un grand nombre d'industries diverses grâce à ses propriétés particulières; faible densité, conductivité thermique élevée, non toxique et résistant à la corrosion pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. Il va donc de soi que nous souhaitons également utiliser de l'aluminium dans notre processus de gravure.

La gravure de l'aluminium est un processus qui nécessite une connaissance spécifique des agents de gravure, car il est facile de se tromper avec un agent de gravure incorrect. C'est pourquoi chez Tecan nous avons des solutions et des environnements précis pour la gravure de l'aluminium afin de garantir que le processus se déroule sans heurts. Avec le bon processus, l'aluminium peut être coupé à des mesures et des formes exactes avec un degré de précision plus élevé que l'outillage traditionnel ou la découpe au laser.

Ce qui précède vaut également pour la gravure de l'acier inoxydable: un métal standard qui possède à nouveau des propriétés fantastiques pour rendre son utilisation dans divers domaines une nécessité. L'acier inoxydable est, en fait, si polyvalent que même après le processus de gravure chimique, il n'a pas besoin de finition. Cela se traduit également par un temps de production global plus rapide. La gravure chimique réduit de toute façon la période de production grâce à un outillage numérique qui permet de réduire ce temps de semaines et de mois (comme le laser ou la machine-outillage) à quelques jours.

aluminium etching solutions from Tecan

At Tecan, we are exceedingly proud of the work we have put into developing our aluminium etching process. With this process, we can now produce high-quality etched aluminium parts with great dimensional accuracy and a superb cosmetic appearance – allowing us to confidently offer large production volumes with great consistency. Thanks to our continuous improvement efforts, our ability to control and certify the entire etching process have grown significantly allowing us to achieve remarkable results.


what is aluminium etching?

Aluminium has long been used in many varying industries thanks to its properties; low density, high thermal conductivity, non-toxic and resistance to corrosion to name just a few. So it stands to reason that we’d also want to employ aluminium in our etching process.

Etching aluminium is a process that does require specific knowledge of etchants as it’s an easy metal to get wrong with an incorrect etchant. This is why at Tecan we have precise solutions and environments for etching aluminium to ensure that the process is a seamless one. With the correct process, aluminium can be cut to exact measurements and shapes to a higher degree of accuracy than traditional tooling or laser cutting.

The above goes for etching stainless steel too: an industry-standard metal that again has fantastic properties to make its use in diverse fields a necessity. Stainless steel is, in fact, so versatile that even after the chemical etching process, it doesn’t need finishing. This also translates to a quicker overall production time. Chemical etching (also known as photo chemical etching and photo chemical machining PCM) reduces the production period anyway thanks to digital tooling which allows for this time to be reduced from weeks and months (like laser or machine tooling) to days.

find out more

contact an engineer